City Council

Westworth Village City Government

Westworth Village is a Type A General Law Municipality, governed by a Mayor and five (5) Council Members. Regular City Council meetings are held on the second Tuesday of every month, at 7:00 PM, at the Municipal Complex. The City Administrator is responsible for day-to-day operations.

City Hall is wheelchair accessible and handicapped parking spaces are available. Requests for accommodations for the hearing impaired must be made 48 hours prior to a posted meeting. Please contact the City Secretary for Assistance.

 

 

 

 

Elected Officials

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  

 

 

Mayor: L. Kelly Jones

 mayorjones@cityofwestworth.com

                                                                                                                 

Council Place 1: Rosa Mendez

 rmendez@cityofwestworth.com

Council Place 2: Tiffany Aller

taller@cityofwestworth.com

 

Council Place 3: John Davies, Mayor Pro-Tem

 jdavies@cityofwestworth.com

                                                                                                    

Council Place 4: Sharon Schmitz

 sschmitz@cityofwestworth.com  

Council Place 5: Christina Cowden

ccowden@cityofwestworth.com

 

Staff

City Administrator: Sterling Naron, snaron@cityofwestworth.com

City Secretary: Brandy Barrett, bbarrett@cityofwestworth.com

Chief of Police: Kevin Reaves, kreaves@cityofwestworth.com

 

The Council members and staff encourge citizen participation and value citizen input:

  • Attend Council meetings and speak during Citizen Comments or Public Hearings. In order to speak at a meeting, please fill out the Public Comment Form and submit it to the City Secretary.
  • If you are unable to attend, email or call the City Secretary and request that your comment be read at the Council meeting.
  • Stop by City Hall and voice your opinions in person to the City Administrator or City Secretary.

 

Mailing Address

Westworth Village City Hall

311 Burton Hill Road

Westworth Village, Texas 76114

Phone: 817-710-2500

Fax: 817-710-2501