Court

Municipal Court

311 Burton Hill Road
Westworth Village, TX 76114   
Phone:  817-710-2507
Fax:  817-546-1727
 



HOURS OF OPERATION:  Monday - Friday, 8:15 AM to 4:45 PM.


Court
Clerk:
Stacey Reid,  sreid@cityofwestworth.com

Court date: You must appear within 20 days from the date of the citation to request a court date.  A request received by mail is also acceptable. 

Juveniles:    A parent or guardian must appear for anyone 16 years old and under, to obtain a court date, within 20 days from receiving a citation.  A request received by mail is also acceptable.

Driving Safety Course:  

A request for a driver’s safety course must be received within 20 days from the date of receiving a citation.

Proof of a valid driver’s license and insurance with the defendant’s name on it must be provided to the Court.  Citation cannot be for speeding 25 mph over the speed limit; defendant cannot have taken a driver’s safety course in the last year; and defendant may not have a commercial driver’s license.

Fee is $109.00    School Zone Fee is $134.00



Deferred Disposition:  Must contact the Court to qualify.  A defendant under 25 years of age must complete a driver's safety course.  Defendant cannot have a commercial driver’s license. 

Proof of Insurance: Must present proof of insurance within 20 days from the date of the citation.  Must show coverage on the date and time of citation.  Defendant’s name must appear on policy.

Dismissal Fees: 

Bring Proof of Remedies to Court within 20 days from the date of the citation. 

  1. Expired Drivers License
$20.00
  1. Change address on drivers license
$20.00
  1. Expired registration must pay penalty
$20.00
  1. Expired inspection
$20.00
  1.  Failure to display driver’s license
$10.00
  1.  Violation restriction
$10.00
  1. Must have two license plates
$10.00
  1. Obscured license plate (picture to prove correction)
$10.00
  1. Equipment violation corrected with proof (commercial vehicle not eligible) 
$10.00
 
 

Docket Schedule:

 

Court is held on the 2nd, 3rd, and 4th Tuesday of the month. You must make a request at the court window to be placed on the docket.

 

Weekly Docket


 

Court Forms: Plea Form


Help for 
Self-Represented Litigants:

The public has access to helpful tools for self-representation, as directed under Texas Senate Bill 1911, effective Sept. 1, 2017

 


DPS Surcharge
Notice:                                             

If you have received a notice of a surcharge due to a conviction on your driving record, visit the Texas DPS Driver Responsibility Surcharge Program website or call 1-800-688-6882 to use the automated system 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, to obtain account information or make payments using a checking, savings, or money market account.